Grace in Small Things 1

I am participating in a project called Grace in Small Things. The rules are pretty loose, basically I’m going to post a list of 5 small things that make me happy in my day-to-day life. Some people are posting every day, however, I’m choosing a more laid-back approach. I’ll post whenever the mood hits me.

I find having a baby has made me appreciate small things so much more. Sleep, for example, is something I will NEVER take for granted again! I love sitting alone with a cup of coffee, watching the world go by out a cafe window. I relish dinner out with J – something we used to do all the time, but now it’s a rarity.

So here’s my list for today:

  1. exact change
  2. making my subway and bus connections perfectly, when I’m pressed for time
  3. the weight of my babe against my chest, snuggled in a perfectly tied wrap
  4. cupcakes
  5. the view out my bedroom window (I can see High Park, the Lake, and the CN Tower!)
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Grace in Small Things 1

  1. Gina Mulic

    When I was at the hospital on Tuesday minus P, I had 15 mins to kill in between apts and I got to have a coffee all alone! Can’t remember the last time that happened.

  2. Take advantage of eating out while O is still small.

    There is a gap in there where it gets to be a little unwieldy, but it’s an assumption many people make that nobody wants to see or hear the baby at the restaurant. Most babies will sleep right through it all.

Leave a Reply

